Bottlebrushes, Butterflies & Dr. Seuss

I bet you are wondering what Bottlebrush trees, butterflies and Dr. Seuss have in common:) Well, on a recent vacation, I found this cool Bottlebrush tree, which was apparently the hangout spot for butterflies! And the trees remind me of something out of a Dr. Seuss book! Which leads me to a perfect opportunity for posting these photos along with my favorite Dr. Seuss quotes below:)

“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.”

“Don’t cry because it’s over. Smile because it happened.”

“I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living.”

“Sometimes the questions are complicated and the answers are simple.”

“Today you are You, that is truer than true. There is no one alive who is Youer than you.”

2 thoughts on “Bottlebrushes, Butterflies & Dr. Seuss

  1. I do not know what to love more, the beautiful photos, the clever title and description, or those fantastic Dr. Seuss quotes! I love the last quote especially, and the two photos with the butterfly on the Bottlebrush blossom. What I really love, though, is how creative you are with pictures and words!

  2. I recognize that Bottlebrush plant! These are gorgeous and I love the quote from Dr. Seuss. His words are uplifting and make so much sense. Can’t wait to share with Frank when he gets home.
    ~Sharon

Hey! Thanks for stopping by! Please leave a comment with your thoughts, ideas, sugesstions or ramblings;)

